Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /config/www/course/format/topcoll/renderer.php on line 476
  • Frequently Asked Questions and Answers


                                                                                                                          FAQ



    Welcome to FAQ sections of RALN. The FAQ page are open for all the users with the hope that the answer for most questions can be found on this page.

    If you cannot find the answer to your question or you have further inquiries, please contact us through learn@ra.org.

    Please note: This page is still under construction. Questions and answers will be added regularly and all content will be translated.








      Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /config/www/course/format/topcoll/renderer.php on line 476
    • Other questions

      HOW DO I CHANGE THE LANGUAGE IN THE LEARNING PLATFORM?

      In the upper-left corner of the page, you can find a drop-down menu for available languages. Selecting a language there will change the language of the buttons, selectors and menu of the platform, and in some cases also the the content of course pages. If it doesn't change the language of course content, that means that the course has not been translated.

       

      I WANT TO BECOME RAINFOREST ALLIANCE CERTIFIED. WHERE CAN I FIND MORE INFORMATION?

      PLEASE NOTE: The Rainforest Alliance Learning Network is a learning platform for e-crouses and trainings. While it is possible to learn about certification and the standard on this platform, it is not meant for registering in the certification program.

       

      If you want to find more information about certification, please consult the following sources:

       

      I WANT TO BECOME AN ASSOCIATE TRAINER OF THE RAINFOREST ALLIANCE. WHERE DO I APPLY?

      To achieve worldwide impact the Rainforest Alliance relies on a network of local trainers that support farmers and organisations in the implementation of the RA standard. These trainers distinguish themselves from others because of their vast knowledge of voluntary standards (RA), good agricultural practices, their experience in training and coaching and their drive to motivate farmers to manage their farm profitably and sustainably.

       

      Do you want to become part of the trainer network? Please contact our staff:

       

      Africa

      1. Burundi & Rwanda: - Valery Ndagijimana, - Email: VNdagijimana@ra.org, Michael Orangi, - Email: MOrangi@ra.org
      2. Cameroon: - Yannick Mboba, - Email: YMboba@ra.org
      3. Ghana: -Joseph Yaw Mensah, - Email: JMensah@ra.org
      4. Ivory Coast: - Saturnin Kouakou, - Email: SKouakou@ra.org
      5. Kenya & Tanzania: - Mark Muriithi, - Email: MMuriithi@ra.org
      6. Uganda: - Rashida Nakabuga, - Email: RNakabuga@ra.org
      7. South Africa & Malawi: - Marla Naidoo, - Email: MNaidoo@ra.org

      Asia

      1. Indonesia – Eldo Soplantila, Email:ESoplantila@ra.org

      Latin America

      1. Brazil: - Maiara Despontin - Email: MDespontin@ra.org
      2. Colombia and Chile: - Ana Orjuela - Email: AOrjuela@ra.org
      3. Costa Rica, Panama & Belice: - Reiko Enomoto, - Email: REnomoto@ra.org
      4. Guatemala: - Miguel Osorio, - Email: MOsorio@ra.org
      5. Honduras & El Salvador: - Olvin Morales - Email: OMorales@ra.org
      6. Mexico: - Irvin Hernandez, - Email: IHernandez@ra.org
      7. Nicaragua & Dominican Republic: - Mario Barboza, Email: MBarboza@ra.org
      8. Perú & Ecuador: - Guillermo Claverias Portocarrero - Email: GClaverias@ra.org
      9. MultiTrace LatAm: Miguel Gamboa, - Email: MGamboa@ra.org

       

       



      Certificates and learning progress